Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Pitch 5

    June 4, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Mevagissey you were exactly what was needed. Now time to hit the hay

    Update: so actually I spent the last two hours waiting in these fields to make sure I didn't camp in one with cows in, but it seems like this farmer was playing with his cows all evening long and they ended up in every field. So I just kept going and had some incredible luck just as it was getting dark by finding a tiny ruined brick building on a grass patch just big enough for a tent in a cove below the fields I was on before. I checked tides and everything and everything should be fine so I'm pretty happy with this find and it's finally time for some well earned rest.

    Beauty: 6/10
    Comfort: 5/10
    Dodginess: 3/10

    Day 5 stats:
    Distance: 34.7 km
    Move minutes: 468
    Read more