Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Southampton

    June 14, 2023 in England ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Day 5 Stats (Total):
    Distance: 31.78 km (183.09 km)
    Steps: 44,797 (262,153)
    Move time: 7h3 (42h20)
    Spend: £14.75 (£21.85)

    After emerging from our tents, Ben, Ellie and I took a dawdle to complete our mission across the New Forest, where we celebrated by getting sloshed at the Anchor, fulfilling Ben's insatiable desire for chips (cheesy chips btw) in the process. Following an obligatory pilgrimage to the golden arches of a McDonalds, Ben & Ellie then said their farewells after a highly enjoyable visit and left me to attack the industrial sprawl of Southampton alone. Shortly after, I found my way to Scott's, where I was dazzled by a tour of his crib and treated not only to the monster munch mug, but also a generous portion of pasta while we had a very fun catch up. Finally, after another urban march, I made my way to Charlie's. And my lord, have I been treated here, with steak, a bed for the night, and the hospitality even a king doesn't deserve (minus the losing at FIFA bit). What an absolute legend btw.

    Huge thanks to Ben & Ellie for joining me and the unreal welcoming from Scott and Charlie!
    Read more