Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    Mojstrana

    August 14, 2023 in Slovenia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Day 66 & 67:
    Distance: 13.84 km (2,079.84 km)
    Steps: 20,796 (2,972,001)
    Move time: 3h49 (468h02)
    Spend: £74.20 (£1,249.00)

    🇸🇮 Both Rest Days. 🇸🇮

    A couple of rest days. Some time for reflecting, some time for living in the moment, some time for planning. Again, there is so much I could say about how I feel about this adventure so far, but I'll spare you the thoughts for now. The moment you stop and settle, even for a day, makes it feel so much harder to be able to get up and move onto the next place again, not to mention how quickly the costs can rise. Not that I'm complaining, if there's anywhere in the world I don't mind spending money, then it's probably here. But I'll be sad to say goodbye to Mojstrana again so soon. I've met some cool people while here too; Balkan-battling American military hunk, Drake (pictured), Lancashire old-boy, Brian, and Dutch travel enthusiast Rutger (neither pictured), to name but a few. Today is also a national holiday for Slovenia, the Assumption of Mary, and as a result of failing to anticipate everything being closed, I've eaten pizza for literally breakfast, lunch and dinner.Read more