Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 98

    Konjic

    14. September 2023 in Bosnien-Herzegowina ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Day 97: 2,561 km and out.

    It's been a chaotic past week; from nearly being touched up while hitchhiking; to meeting the incredibly kind and generous Judith: a Swiss police officer, and then Nico: a Canadian masseur; to admiring bullet casings on the ground in Bosnia; to having to venture into deep dark tunnels; to meeting up with some old friends in Split; to avoiding strays; to walking yet more A-roads; to becoming ill; and all sorts of strange things in between.

    I think I'm done. I'm sorry we couldn't make Istanbul, at least not in one go. I have a list of reasons, but I won't write about them here, and I have no regrets about the decisions I've made up until now. I just wanted to say a huge thanks to everyone who has helped me along this journey in any way whatsoever. If you've followed my trip, then in many ways, you made the journey yourself too. And to anyone looking for an adventure, all I'd say is: go for it; the landscapes have been special, but the people have really been everything. And I hope to one day be back to see this to the end. I also wanted to say a massive thanks to everyone who has donated; I can't believe it! £1,455 is ridiculous, and if you'd still like to donate, then you know where to find the link. The money goes to a great cause.

    See ya around :)
    JJ
    Weiterlesen