Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    JRH3 Pirate Invasion Cruise 24 - Bahamas

    January 28 on the Bahamas ⋅ 🌬 24 °C

    We stormed the beach (of Great Stirrup Cat), and took no prisoners. After stacking the corpses on the beach, we commenced with a 1 mile hash trail (damn island is tiny) . . . but as you can see, I had to do a little extra scouting just in case we ever come back. Or, maybe it was the check back 77 . . . who can be sure? While making my way around the back side of the beach area, I got chased down by a couple security folks (lets just call them golf cart ninjas), who promptly got me turned around.

    After an hour of ocean swimming, we circled up in the water and abused some of the pack that managed to do stupid things (yup, me included). As we walked back to the tenders, we just happened to walk past the bar, and you know, whatever. Had to stop for a couple beers and sing some songs.
    Tomorrow is a day at sea, as we make our way to Falmouth, Jamaica, where anything can happen (yup again, my turn to set trail). 😝😆😝

    I did not take any pictures of trail (just a few getting off the boat), but others did . . . and I'll post them once I get them.
    Read more