Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Geneva for a couple of hours

    October 18, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    We fly home tomorrow. We arrived at our airport hotel around 4 and jumped on the free bus toward the Old Town, did a brisk walk to see the beautiful Saint-Pierre Cathedral and grab a quick bite. I’m behind on photos and stories from the past few days but I’ve been hiking to the Edge of The World and more… so I have a good excuse. I wanted to get some of these photos up before I close my eyes.

    Geneva is a lovely city. It does not feel crowded and I saw virtually no graffiti. It seemed clean with no trash in the streets. People are dressed so nice with gorgeous coats. They drive like madmen and between the cars, motorcycles and bikes you have to really watch crossing the street. This mom was at a busy intersection with her very tired looking child. I can’t imagine transporting my child in this traffic!
    Read more