Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 32

    Proud of my minimalist backpack

    20 de octubre de 2023, Estados Unidos ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    We are home. I’m unpacking and celebrating that I was able to carry my backpack for 30 days and fit everything I needed for the range of weather conditions on this journey.

    I saw thousands of people with big roller suitcases and so the experiment of seeing if I could happily live with the small space was going to be possible and it was. I’m thinking my pack weighed about 20 or so pounds which is not that much. And I did not buy a lot of souvenirs … garlic and seeds for our farmer kids to plant. A hat for me and my daughter made by a weaver at a farmers market and coffee and cookies and some spices. I also bought a few postcards and soaps.

    We returned to a nearby wildfire over our ridge. It’s 82 degrees and the forests are alive with colors as the oak and cottonwoods are in full color change. I feel like I came home to a party put on by Nature.

    And to top it off our dear Green Couple friends picked us up curbside at the airport and took us back to their home for a welcomed sleep before we started our drive back. Thank you Diane & Glenn.

    Give me a day or two to do an ending post but for now here’s my happiness update.
    Leer más