Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    April 29, 2018 Malaga Spain

    April 29, 2018, Alboran Sea ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Steve and I both liked this port and really want to come back. Our tour today was to the Alhambra Palace. That was all day, so we didn't get to see the port town or Grenada. . . .next time. So, Steve didn't set his alarm right, so we didn't get up until 7:30. I was up, but had looked at my watch wrong and thought it was 5:30. At 7:45 we realized our mistake. Our tour left at 8:30, so when we realized it was 7:45, we got moving, made it to breakfast., and went to our meeting place. There we were told that we looked at three ticket wrong. The tour left at 8:30, but met at 7:50. We got to the bus at 8:28,but the bus had already left. After much talking, they called the bus and it stopped and we caught a cab to meet up with them. All was well. Alhambra, once you get there, is a lot of walking, mostly uphill, rarely down hill. I am over my 10,000 steps. My thighs are sore from all the uphill walking. But the palace was nice. It's an old Muslim palace with lots of beautiful wall carvings and ceiling decorations. Gorgeous gardens.Read more