Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Chilling at the beach

    March 7, 2017 in Sri Lanka ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Yes, this is what I was looking for!! My plan was to chill at the beach with Nora and Martin, but it wasn't as I expected. A really remote area with lot of Muslim people. Now I'm at the beach south of Colombo and it is amazing.
    From the airport I got an offer to go with a taxi for 25 dollar. I almost agreed but then remembered myself that it is 100 times cheaper to go with the bus. It only takes a little bit more effort. So I got in the bus which only costed me 80 eurocent! In the bus I met Bas, a Dutch guy and Raz, from Romania. They hadn't booked a hostel yet and since I did, they wanted to join me.
    The hostel is more like a home stay with a really sweet lady. It is only 10 steps away from the beach. I love it!!! Time for some early morning yoga at the beach tomorrow. With all the traveling it is hard to keep up my daily practice. It's been 4 days already since my last practice.
    Sweet dreams xxxxxx
    Read more