Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 108

    Ayni

    April 15, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Sitting in ceremony at the sacred Inka site in Pisaq 🙏🏼

    We came here with four Q'ero shamans to celebrate life, the Apus and Pachamama with an "ayni" ritual, endowing a despacho (offering) to All That Is.

    "Ayni is a guiding principle in Peru. It is the exchange of energy that creates sacred reciprocity and interchange, balance and equilibrium amongst all of life, people, animals, and nature. To accomplish Ayni within the “natural world” is paramount within the Andean culture and everyday life.

    Ayni is a Quechua word, the original language of the ancestors of the lands. The everyday ritual and concept of Ayni states “today for me, tomorrow for you.” This ritual practice of reciprocity continues to be ingrained generation after generation, passed down within the family and community. Ayni creates daily harmonious living, each gives and takes, always mindful of creating & maintaining balance."

    And again, something has changed inside of me. My cells are swinging in a different rhythm, my heart is wide open, my whole being feels cleansed and nourished, filled to the brim with a light and blissful energy and love for all that surrounds me.

    Ayni. I'll bring you home with me 💕

    Aho.

    (Link to article on ayni: http://themotherhouseofthegoddess.com/2015/10/2…)
    Read more