Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Learning about life in BSD (City)

    August 14, 2017 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    So many things to do... at first I repaired my bike and equiped it with my German basket and lock. I then went to the local market by bike (very, very dangerous as there are practically no sidewalks and you get to ride with the motorbikes). I bought tons of fresh vegetables and fruits and then discovered a cosy little place called WOOW where I was able to eat a non spicy dish and got a real café latte :-). More shopping followed... all those things I needed to give away in Germany because I didn't have the time to take them to my storage place, I need here.... which is a little frustrating. My fish keep me company, but one is too eager and continuously jumps out of the pond which means I have to take two musli bowls to throw him back into the pond. I am really afrait that he will suffocate, because when he does this whenI am not here, noone will save him. This morning I found him outside again ....Read more