Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 9

    Semelles de vent

    22 juli 2023 ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    https://open.spotify.com/track/3qke5iClxQmIaQ00…

    Still on the sea, but I'll start writing now. I'm making barely 2.6 kts at the moment on a completely flat sea.
    The day started quite OK. Not much wind again but some, I could glide between islands easily.
    Then around 2pm, the breath that was supposed to last me the entire day came, helped me get moving just fine and then left me there in the middle of nowhere on a sea that was as calm as could be.
    There was so little air that the genoa wouldn't even move no matter how much angle I would put with the wind. I decided this was the perfect time to try setting up the spi pole on the genoa and just run from the wind to my evening spot.
    According to the GPS, I've one more hour of slow glide before taking in the sails and motoring my way to tonight's mooring. I hope there will be a buoy free, if not there is another spot just nearby that one. Between the two, I hope at least one buoy will be available for the night.

    ---

    Toujours sur l'eau, mais je vais commencer à écrire maintenant. Je fais à peine 2.6 nœuds en ce moment sur une mer déserte et complètement calme.
    La journée a plutôt bien démarré. Peu de vent, mais assez pour glisser tranquillement entre les îles.
    Vers 14 h, le vent annoncé est arrivé et j'ai pu avancer un bon bout de chemin avec. Cela dit, au lieu de durer toute la journée comme prévu, il m'a laissé sur une mer d'huile au milieu de nulle part.
    Il n'y avait pas assez d'air pour faire bouger le génois à n'importe quel angle du vent. Du coup, comme le peu d'air allait droit vers ma destination, j'ai opté pour essayer de mettre le tangon de spi sur le génois, les deux voiles en papillon et de prendre mon mal en patience.
    Selon le GPS, il me reste une heure de cette glisse tranquille avant de finir au moteur pour rejoindre ma destination. Normalement, il devrait y avoir plusieurs bouées à cet endroit, mais sinon il y a un deuxième spot pas loin. Entre les deux, je trouverais bien quelque chose pour la nuit.
    Läs mer