Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 47

    Sarria-Morgade-Portomarín

    6 maja, Hiszpania ⋅ ⛅ 59 °F

    Sarria- it was gray and rainy most of my time there. The hostal where I stayed had comfortable beds, hot water, and a blow dryer. Otherwise it was 🫤 But the rest did me good! I was able to get all my laundry washed, catch up with some friends for dinner, and stumbled on something that looked like a Spartan race happening in the pouring rain, which I enjoyed watching.

    Yesterday I walked slowly to Morgade, which is less of a village and more of a nice albergue with a restaurant attached. I had a great dinner with people from around Europe. Probably ties for the nicest albergue I’ve been in. Today was a shorter walk to Portomarín. I hit the 100km mark today! As of this afternoon, I have 91.7km left until Santiago. It’s so hard to believe that within a week, I’ll be there! My body is continuing to get better, but I’m still taking it easy for at least another day.

    The undesired injury has increased my thankfulness for being here. Yesterday I was so happy to be back walking, regardless of how slow I go. Walking slowly also enables me to notice what’s around me in ways I might otherwise miss. I think one of the biggest lessons I’m learning is to be present in the moment.
    Czytaj więcej