Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Birmingham

    July 27, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    Our drive into Birmingham was made much less stressful by Jeremy's remote help desk advice. We connected my phone to the car's sat nav screen and used Google Maps instead. This lady has a MUCH better handle on things. What would we do without Jeremy!
    We called in at the Christadelphian Office. Last time we were there I discovered Hannah Dunnett's artwork and I restocked. Spent way too much! I treated myself to one of her mugs, but it's wrapped in bubble wrap so no photo. I love the way she weaves Bible quotes into her artwork.
    After that we found a Patchwork and Quilting shop 5 minutes down the road, but alas it is now only an online shop. I could only peer through the window.
    Read more