Satellite
Show on map
  • Start of day 37

    June 20, 2022 in Wales ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Oh the luxury of a home! Slept like a log in the superbly appointed flat 1. Furnishings had been well chosen to work well in the small space. There were plenty of hooks on a doors, many double electric sockets, a drying rack and shampoo, hand soap & towels provided. I was wildly optimistic to think that the laundry I washed in the basin would be dry by this morning, as a result I have no dry outer socks. Fortunately the ground floor of this building has an outdoor shop so I am hoping they can supply.

    10 mile walk today over Snowdon. 3.2 along Afon Glaslyn river to the start point at Pont Bethinia, 3.9 to top of Snowdon, and 3.3 to Pen Y Pass to catch bus back to Beddgelert. Although this is much further than I usually walk, my rucksack is far lighter because I am just taking what I need for the day, leaving the rest in the Flat.
    Read more