Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Mind your Brain

    November 17, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 43 °F

    Guten Abend.
    It was a beautiful day today. It only rained a little bit this morning but not too bad.

    I didn't have to hit the road early this morning, so I slept in a little bit. Which was very nice. I had a bite of breakfast, which consisted of pomegranate and blood orange Greek yogurt, and it was delicious.

    I headed off to Heilbronn's science museum and spent most of the day there. Their special exhibit was Mind Your Brain. It was totally interactive and very interesting. One of the stations was Meditation with Chocolate, and I highly recommend us doing it every day in the coffee lounge.

    I had lunch there and had to order a cheeseburger because that is the only thing I could understand on the kiosk menu. I am beginning to have deep empathy and appreciation for non-native speaking people. It is difficult to navigate when you do not understand the rules and instructions of the culture.

    Now I am back safe in my airbnb, and ended with a light supper, which I prepared. I'm seriously going to have to treat myself this well when I get home.

    I want to wish each of you a very nice evening. I am looking forward to tomorrow there's only 20% chance of rain. Perhaps I can do some Castle chasing.

    PS. Kitty is doing well, too😼
    Read more