Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Meal with an officer

    September 9, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Yesterday afternoon we got an invitation for a meal with an officer.
    All members who have over 350 cruise points get this invitation.
    Now normally there are maybe two tables full, which would be about 16/18 guests, well this time the was about 10/15 tables which meant about 100/150 guests.
    Never ever seen so many, but as with Chops Grill the other night, this was one of the best meals we've had, the food was excellent, but the company was better.
    Once again we've met so many nice people, quite a few are old friends from other cruises, and a few new friends.
    My email contact list is growing fast, as I get more and more people to send my silly jokes to.
    Changing the subject slightly.
    About these massive ships, I really wasn't sure if I'd like them, but I must say I've been pleasantly surprised.
    Yes they are big and can be a bit difficult to navigate sometimes, especially when you first board them.
    But over all a ship is a ship, and they all have their plus and minus points.
    Read more