Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Computer repair dept.

    May 6, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Last November on the reverse transatlantic to this, I met a lovely lass named Annette who was travelling with her partner Gary.
    She had just bought herself an Android tablet computer and she didn't know how to use it or set it up.
    So I duly obliged and set it up for her, then gave her a couple of lessons on how to use it.
    Well last night we're in the bar when she spots me and comes over to say hello, and we get talking about the last trip and me sorting her computer.
    It only turns out she'd had a problem with it, in that she'd somehow managed to change the language on it to Japanese!
    She knew I was going to be on board, so she brought it with her to see if I could sort it. Lol.
    Changing the language was not a problem but every third or fourth reboot it reverted to Japanese, so there's obviously a fault on it, so she's going to get it changed at Jessops where she bought it as it's still less than 12 months old and still under guarantee.
    Read more