Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Sydney to Adelaide

    December 9, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 26 °C

    Qantas QF749 | SYD/ADL
    Business Class
    Boeing 737-800 | VH-XZA Leeton
    ATD/2215 | ATA/2237
    Lounge: Qantas Business Lounge

    I made it through the international to domestic transfer with enough time for a quick shower in the Qantas Business Lounge in the domestic terminal. After a quick post-shower drink at the lounge, I made my way to the gate.

    The flight to ADL was uneventful. Andrea, the customer facing business class flight attendant, addressed the other three business class passengers by name, but not me. I suspect she didn’t know how to pronounce my name, but she didn’t ask me how I would like to be addressed either. As a result, a felt a little excluded during the flight. Yes, I know this is a first world problem.

    I landed at a very rainy ADL. Upon landing, Andrea made an announcement acknowledging the traditional custodians of the land in Adelaide. I also noticed similar text at the end of the safety video on both of today’s flights. This was new to me.

    After disembarking, I made my way to the designated meeting point with Trixie. At her house, I was greeted by her husband Charles and her pups Milo and Millie.
    Read more