Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Donativo Hippy Happy; Terra de Luz

    July 5, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 59 °F

    Without notice, another wonderful place popped up on my radar...

    Terra de Luz (Land of Light) was a happy, welcoming space with abundant plants, art, happy vibes, comfy spots, and delicious food.... And Coffee! www.wisdomoftheway.com

    All operated on the concept of "pay whatever you feel is appropriate, take just what you need."

    I wish that I could believe such a model could work off-Camino... But somehow such things often devolve into a tragedy of the commons.

    Here, however, it means abundance from all parties and everyone seems to flourish under the unspoken agreement. It is humanity operating at optimum.

    Lovely.

    *I left behind the walking sticks that I adopted gratis in Muria. I do not like them on flatter/firmer surfaces. Perhaps someone else will enjoy them.
    Read more