Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Hiwasa rest day

    March 20 in Japan ⋅ 🌬 10 °C

    I walk down the coastal road to the hole in the rock. A small path leads all the way down to the water. It's sunny and much warmer, at least it feels that way. I enjoy that moment. The Onsen last night was great and I meditated. I'm relaxed.

    Back in town I visit the next temple, number 23. It's peaceful. It starts raining. It is solo all the way today. A cup of miso soup warms me up. I leave my bag at the hostel and I'm on my way to the public Onsen. Time to get warm again.

    I check in to Ichi hostel and I recognize this pair of boots. It's Agnes again. So we're comparing notes and photos and we'll go out to dinner again. Just the short walk is so windy and nasty we arrive stone cold. They have no room for us, Agnes la Francaise, raises a minor stink and they figure out that she is very hungry and they make space in a corner. Then we are served a fantastic meal.

    I have my plans set all the way to Kochi. One night so far, but there is a lot there and I could stay a second night.
    Read more