Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Day 17 - Pitmans Freight Room

    September 2, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Liz and I drove to Laconia early to go to the Funspot. I got to play an original KISS pinball machine plus tons of other vintage arcade games including Tapper. I managed to get on a few leader boards. We even played Skee Ball and did NASCAR races.

    The gig was fun. It was almost as if we were in a big antique shop with a stage. You had to bring your own food and drinks, but they had popcorn. There were couches and tables and what not. The place we were gonna sleep was Cody Walkers place. He was a drummer for Doug for a tour. He sat in on a tune or two and I played some harmonica.

    After the gig Liz and I drove home because he needed to go to work early to set up for our gig. We wanted food and made a mad dash to Rochester to get Taco Bell. We made it right before 1am and were very excited. We then found out we were wrong and they closed at 2.

    I got back and started dealing with some pain I thought was kidney stones. I finally managed to get some sleep. Tour close to over!
    Read more