Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Nice!

    September 22, 2018 in England ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    We shouldn’t have booked a 3 night jaunt to the French Riviera so close to our trip to New Zealand but when you can get 2 business class flights for £50 return who can say no? Not us and now I’ve grown accustomed to lounge life I am hooked and will struggle to go back to chicken class when we fly in a couple of months. We got to the BA lounge the minute we were eligible to and made the most of all the booze and food on offer whilst trying to not look too pikey. I reckon I drank 11 glasses of champagne and Phil worked his way through the buffet like the pros we are. Our flight was delayed so we ended up getting a couple more glasses in before staggering to the plane to be met with more booze than you can shake a stick at. The air hostess brought us more wine because we “look like you can drink more” God love her! We got an Uber to the apartment as negotiating public transport was completely out of the window and briefly met the guy who owns the place. Then I appeared to have done a few insta stories of me dancing on the mezzanine then we went out for dinner. I can’t say much more as I don’t remember any of itRead more