Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 73

    trip Melbourne day 7 / skydiving

    November 28, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    I woke up and it was sunny! Thats a lot better than the clouds and rain from yesterday.

    I heard the first plane taking off and saw no skydivers on the ground. So if I'm lucky I can do a jump today. Luckily there was also one other B-rel jumper. He would jump a 2-way but I joined them and we did a 3-way.

    We went on the second load. I climbed outside the plane and our exit was just okay. I went to the closest person and I got the dock. Then I just waited for the other person to dock. He went diving towards us but way to fast. So he tried to brake but got upside down and shot just underneath us. Lucky he just missed us. And he almot got the dock. Then we had to break off and track. There was more wind than I expected and got more lift when flaring and fell almost 1 meter to the ground.

    Afterwards we were lucky that there was one other load. So I got on it and did now a 2-way. Exit was pretty messy, just flipped around but got stable. It took a bit to get to eachother and get the dock. We had just enough time to do one side dock before we had to break off at 5500ft. This time I fooled around with the canopy. This time there was even more wind. So I flared a lot lower and landing was perfect!.

    In the afternoon I got everything out of my car and sorted everything. And this evening we drink some beers and did a game.
    Read more