Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Slow day today

    May 30, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Today is a slow day for us no tours today. We all sleep in late and have a late breakfast. We do laundry. I get some blog writing done. You know down day. Laura has found us a gluten free restaurant to go to tonight. Off we go into town. The restaurant is on the main street and parking is hard to find. Laura finds a spot and we try to find the restaurant. Interesting thing I noticed is that there are no address numbers on the stores or houses. I’m not sure why they give you an address when a simple 15’ from the corner would work better. After a couple of phone calls to the restaurant we finally find it. It has a wonderful view over the landscape to the sea.

    Laura picks out a chicken dish. Nicole and I split a bruschetta and then have a pasta with mushrooms and chicken. They give us an appetizer of olives, sliced tomatoes and bread cubes which is also very nice.

    After dinner the girls drop me off and then head out. They are going to an open-air theater to watch the latest Top Gun movie. The theater can hold about 180 people and has regular seating. The girls found some lounge chairs in the front and opted for those. They said they had a great time and that the refreshments (coke and popcorn) were reasonably priced.
    I stayed home and did some reading. I was in bed when they came home and they were nice and quiet so as to not disturb me.
    Read more