Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Shy Waterfall and a Nature Preserve

    August 15, 2022 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Today I start out looking for the South Tetagouchie waterfalls. I did find it not too far from me. You can hear the waterfall gushing over the rocks and it sounds like it is going to be a good one. However, after getting to the viewing platform, you can’t see anything! There is too much brush and trees covering the view. So, I try to see if there is a way down to the falls to get a different view. No luck. This area is quite rocky with steep slopes. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get a real photo! It does exist, honest! I was there but I just have little evidence of it.

    So next on the list was Daly Nature Preserve. It is just outside of Bathurst. It has a welcome centre but that was closed the day I got there. The trails are easy to walk and laid out nicely. There are not too many people here but bring the bug spray, there are many mosquitos! They have many information signs along the way that tell you of the trees as well as the animals that are around there. There is one trail that heads along the bay. I take this one down to the water. Unfortunately, there were no birds or wildlife to take pictures of. Just some tourist ;.) The weather is a bit warm but the trails are secluded in the trees which shield you from the sun. I always bring my water and trail bars, so I’m good.

    I head back for some dinner and a pleasant evening in my quiet little place.
    Read more