Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Local Market

    December 22, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    A local market in the middle of nowhere. There is so much to marvel at.
    We drove past countless strawberry fields. At this market they sell them still unripe, so white. I am totally amazed. Boyz explained to me that many Thais buy strawberries on vacation and then take them to the south, or wherever they live/work. To do this, these must be white, otherwise they would not survive the trip and then arrive perfectly ripe in the distance.
    Soon it will be New Year and people will come here with the children to buy the new clothes. There is what there is... It is a great event to get new clothes! I am filled with the joy of the children.
    Jacob tries Thai ice cream and I try seaweed for the first time. A snack made of seaweed. And again I am blown away.
    By the way, I like the water spinach. It is easy to grow yourself, I will try it at home.

    It is impressive that everything is utilized by an animal and eaten just as happily.
    Read more