Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Review-Outlook: Happy New Year

    December 31, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    It was right to travel the islands of the Andaman Sea by boat. And for me it is clear: I will not travel the south of Thailand again.

    The southern mainland and Phuket but also the region of Krabi is for my taste much too touristy, partly sexist, too loud, too garish. It reminds of Mallorca and the Ballermann.
    If south, then finally Indonesia /Malaysia next!

    😉 New Year also means to take on things. to do:
    1. I could give it a first try in Borneo in the summer, when I have 4 weeks of vacation. With a stopover in Singapore. Let's see how the prices of flights develop 😉

    2. I have fallen in love with the north of Thailand. Especially in Chiang Mai.
    I really want to travel 5 weeks North-Thailand- Laos- Vietnam-Cambodia in December 2023. I am very interested in "insider tips" and experiences!

    ❤️And by the way : happy new year❤️ 2023 will be great ❤️

    Where and how we will celebrate the New Year's Eve is not yet clear. I would still like to watch a Muay-Tay. Let's see where it will take us.

    I will complement the pool day with a Thai massage. Here is to say: In the north as well as in the south, every 5 meters you have the opportunity to enjoy incredibly good massages for little money. I have never paid more than CHF/EUR 10.- for a whole hour. I will absolutely miss it.

    Tomorrow I start early in the morning towards the rainforest and inl the Khao Sok National Park. By the way, I will sleep there again in a tent, but on a raft! Thais love camping and I now also 😉.
    In Khao Sok National Park live wild elephants... The anticipation is huge.
    Read more