Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    On the way to Fes

    April 12, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Morocco... during Ramadan is a bit of a challenge. Everything is closed, even the restaurants.

    In the hotel in Casablanca, I had to change rooms twice. In the first one, the toilet was full of urine splashes, the shower was dirty and the bed was not freshly made. The second one was clean at first sight, but when I went to bed it was full of pubic hair....
    So I moved to Lan's room.
    Then the next bang: from the 2 night I should spend the night with a stranger in the room. Somehow my bookings got lost, all paid and I may pay every night again if I insist on the single room....
    So I spend the night communicating with the agency, which can't help. The guide we found about the. Agency have booked, just annoying. The stands in the middle of the night with the management of the hotel in front of the room door and wants to force me to take another room. I stay calm and close the door. Every other word is "go with Allah" and I could scream. Leave Allah on the side. He won't tip you.

    That the food would not be mine, I knew. The vegetables are swimming in oil and overcooked. There are no water dispensers. You can buy water, in plastic bottles that are lying around everywhere on the street, in the fields. Not as bad as in Zanzibar, but bad.
    Just as in Zanzibar, the men sit around lazily or pray and the women work. I and Africa have understood, we will never be friends.
    Read more