Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    New Start Point

    July 3, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    When everything comes differently than thought, planned... Is what they call life. Originally, this trip was supposed to last until the end of July. Now the trip will unexpectedly last a month longer.
    In the first semester of 2023 was hard. The job made me unhappy. Again and again it is a matter of deciding for oneself. To care and to face the joy, the curiosity, the spirit of adventure. At the end of April after my Morocco and Amsterdam trip I decided to quit my job. By then, the first part of this trip was already planned.
    I am lucky to have found a super exciting job and will start in the fall.
    Until then I am now on the road. The first stop is Hanoi in Vietnam with a stopover in Dubai. Enjoy the following travel description. Don't forget: in the map you can track the stays.

    Also at this time I met an incredible man. When it just fits. It is just right. I may adjust my profile text, because I am no longer single. At the end of this trip at the end of August, I will meet him in Singapore and the last days with him my long-awaited dream "Singapore" fulfill. So it's worth reading this blogg, photos will follow for sure 😂.

    Already today I may announce that in December 5 adventurous weeks of "travel as a patchwork family“ in Thailand are in planning. With adult children, family members and friends: We turn 50.🤷🏽‍♀️
    Read more