Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Good Night ❤️

    July 6, 2023 in Vietnam ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    I was asked to leave some tips here.
    For Vietnam you need a visa. I applied for mine online. You can do that directly at the embassy or use an agency. the visa cannot be bought on the arrival. If you do not have a visa when you check in at the airport of departure, you will not be allowed on the plane. There is the possibility to apply for an express visa, but it takes 2-3 days... so organize early!

    I have internet as I downloaded an e-sim from Airalo as usual. For little money you can buy different data packages for 5, 10, 15 or 30 days.
    To be able to access a media library in europe, I surf via nordvpn. Both apps can be downloaded for free from the app store and then you can choose the type of package you want.

    In Vietnam and Cambodia I am traveling in a group. For the 3rd time I booked a tour through gadventures. I like the style and have always been very lucky with the people. They all want to travel, and/or travel a lot and enjoy this kind of being on the road.

    In hanoi I met young women in a cafe. They travel alone, which is certainly cheaper. Vietnam can be well traveled without a tour. I personally appreciate that our guide "huyhuy" accompanies us and can give us a lot of information. About the history, the culture, the food and deliberately keeps us away from the tourist crowds.
    Read more