Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    My sweet Home in Bangkok

    July 21, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ 🌧 32 °C

    WYNDHAM GARDEN
    Bangkok Sukhumvit 42

    My new address in Bangkok. The apartment is ideally located: a few minutes to the BTS Ekkamai (Sky-Train-Station) and to Siam, the center.
    Also in the immediate vicinity is the east bus station. From here buses go to all parts of the country and further. The airport is easily accessible by sky train.

    In the house there are several gardens, pools, a gym and a very exclusive restaurant with very good coffee and cake.
    Also in the immediate vicinity my beloved 7/11, various street food stalls and the Getaway.

    The apartment is top, has aircon, a kitchen, a nice bathroom and is well furnished. Washing machine + WiFi included. I found the apartment via AirBnB and reserved immediately for December due to the location and price.

    I left shortly after noon the hotel in Chinatown and took the metro first and then the BTS to Ekkamai. There is a wonderful cafe right next to Ekkamai Exit 2 at the Getaway. Lavazza coffee!!!! So it doesn't get any better than this! I knew immediately, in this neighborhood I feel good!

    In the afternoon I explored the house and my neighborhood.
    The fridge is filled and my bag is unpacked. I am happy. Sitting in the roof garden on the 32 floor, with a 365 panoramic view of Bangkok and can hardly believe my luck. It is breathtakingly beautiful.

    To have my own space, to live my rhythm and to be able to freely dispose of my time again, I appreciate very much
    Read more