Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Pattaya!

    July 31, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    I don't like to travel more than 7 hours, so, on the way to Hua Hin I make an overnight stay in Pattaya.
    Via 12goasia.com I bought a ferry and bus ticket from Koh Chang to Pattaya for 650 Bath.

    I am from paradise. No matter where I would be now, it would not be good! The hotel is a last minute super deal on Booking.com. It is not the paradise, but very good.

    Who knows me, knows that I am planning the longest trip of my life: Life after work. Also that Thailand as a destination is my favorite.
    I like the north of Thailand very much. I could live well in Chiang Mai, but I would miss the sea there...
    Although I like Bangkok, I would not like to live permanently in a big city. During my research I came across Hua Hin. The first resort of Thailand. And by no one less than the King.
    There is a large community of expads living here.
    I will meet with realtors and have them show me properties, houses, apartments. I want to get a feel for the real estate market.

    And by the way, it's winter. Winter and still 29degrees warm. I have experienced 3x rain on the whole trip. Short and heavy. Then it was over again.
    If that means winter I am right here.
    Read more