Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Evening on the Ship

    October 28, 2015 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Back on board by 2:30. Today's weather was windy and chilly (but no rain) and so we didn't feel much like walking the city ... Well the truth is that Georges has no patience for browsing the shops :). It's fine since I surely don't need woolens. Vienna is very much like New York City, designer, and jewelry shops everywhere. Not as unique as Prague, which I think is more appealing. I do wish I'd bought crystal jewelry there. I'd waited for Vienna but was wrong. ..only Sworovski

    The boat just took off for our 42 kilometer cruise to Bratislava. We're getting a commentary about the regional development, enjoying mulled wine (Georges, champagne (me) and surprise Viennese treats. Yum. BTW, my tracker says we walked 42 miles since landing in Prague... Including ten on the full day we toured that city. Thank G I have plenty anti-inflammatory pills diagnosed by my podiatrist.

    We passed through another lock. Had an interesting dinner with a Texan couple from Ft. Lauderdale. Ended the evening with local Slovakian folk musicians and dancers..
    Read more