Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 61

    Dubai Aquarium

    April 13 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    The main tank in the aquarium is amazing, and where Col had his dive. There are also other tanks and creatures, including a gentoo penguin area. These guys are so cute, but couldn’t stop myself from wishing they were in their normal environment.

    The crocodile enclosure was amazing, with a Mr & Mrs in residence. With only a glass panel (hopefully reinforced!) you get closer to them than you would ever want to be normally!

    When I got the text to say Col was about to dive, I raced to the front to watch out for him. We’d agreed Col would give me sign 🖖🏻 so I knew it was him. For a while I knew it was him, but when they went to the other side of the tank, I didn’t know where he was amongst the other divers. I’d decided he was wearing yellow fins so snapped away merrily, waving and smiling etc. Yep you guessed it, it wasn’t him! People in wetsuits all look the same (apart from the fins!) so I hope I’ve been forgiven!

    It was thrilling to see him in there, and he had a blast which was great ♥️
    Read more