Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 1

    The world at your feet

    8 Oktober 2015, Hongkong ⋅ 11 °C

    Just to start (and to give you a slight insight in to my total lack of commitment to things), it's almost 5 years of travel (and intent to write it down) later and I'm finally writing a blog.

    I started my travels with my boyfriend at the time, we were so super excited to be travelling together. I remember the feelings in my stomach every day when I looked at the countdown clock I had set up on my phone. We arranged the start of the trip with a company who arranged group travel and also planned for us to fly to Auckland via Hong Kong, where we stayed 3 days.

    There was a group of about 60 people that all gathered under a sign of the company we had booked with, half of the groups final destination was New Zealand and the other half Australia, but all via Hong Kong. The trip in HK was fully arranged by the company, so we all did a lot of tours together, ate great food and made great memories.

    My favourite memory from HK is riding the gondola with a glass bottom up the mountain and into the fog. I was with my ex Tom, a guy called Louis from England and Rita from Estonia. Looking down and just taking in how big it was to take the steps to travel.

    3 days later the group said goodbyes and split in half. Another thing you have to learn to deal with quickly when travelling.
    Baca selengkapnya