Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Romance town

    September 14, 2016 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    So last night wasnt great...
    I think we can safely say that will be our most expensive but easily the crappiest accommodation for our trip...
    Everyone had a pretty average (and very sweaty) sleep...

    Anyway- early start (in the dark) to catch a train in to Mainz and we were on our way...

    Illy and I headed off as the sprint team to beat the heat...
    Whilst I was standing with the bikes outside the supermarket in Etville, waiting for Illy, I was chatting to a lovely older German man. He had asked if we were touring and where we were going etc. I told him that I had found the last few days a bit boring scenery wise and he said "thats ok- because you are just about to ride the most romantic part of the Rhine, the scenery is fantastic"...
    Which was right but also was especially funny due to fact that Illy and I were riding alone today (after getting the pleasure of sharing a bed in the weird craphole apartment the previous evening)

    We rode along a path on the Rhine for most of the day, and it was pretty nice scenery!
    Read more