Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Day 1 - Heathrow

    March 1 in England ⋅ 🌧 4 °C

    A rather sluggish start this morning when my alarm went off at 4.00am- definitely not something I can ever get used to! After a needed cup of coffee we loaded up the car and set off for Heathrow. The nerves began to set in but the excitement was definitely the most overpowering feeling of all. We have managed to get our bags down to 11 and 12kg which works out at about a 1kg a week which as a massive overpacker I’m pretty proud of! Gave our last goodbye hugs and through watering eyes we waved goodbye to my parents and set off.
    After a good last hearty breakfast and the standard browsing in duty free we found our gate and got ready to board the plane! 14 hours is a LOT of movies if I can’t get to sleep so fingers crossed and will touch base once we have landed in Tokyo! 🤞🏼
    Read more