Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    NYC Day 2 II

    November 13, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 7 °C

    As I left Columbia headed back downtown and to the MoMA. I figured that I really dont understand modern art and dont want to. It’s so ugly and simple. I dont like the way the artists see the world. Je prendre mes impressionists. Fortunately Monet’s water lilys were there. Besides that not a lot works I was interested in but thats ok. Afterward I walked along 5th avenue to see the Empire State Building from another ankle. I had dinner at Taco Bells which was surprisingly good. The unsweetened icetea is not delicious though. Now I am at Broadway because I am going to see “Monty Pytons Spamalot” If you dont know Monty Pyton, you might know “Das Leben des Brian” or the song “always look on the bright side of life”. Its basically the same. 😝Read more