Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Pre-Flight Relaxing at the Airport

    September 17, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    After a rather short, yet still uncomfortable Deutsche Bahn experience (ICE was stuffed, even the restaurant was full and it was hard to walk or stand due to particularly nasty bumpiness) I arrived at FRA in Frankfurt. I checked my Korean Air App and realized, my plane would leave 90mins later, not a big issue though. Check-In was smooth and I got a 10€ voucher for a Snack, which I promptly used :-) Plane will leave at 21:10, so the next update will come from my Hotel in Seoul Gangnam.

    Google Translate:
    Nach einem kurzen, aber immer noch unangenehmen Erlebnis mit der Deutschen Bahn (der ICE war voll, sogar das Restaurant war voll und das Gehen oder Stehen war aufgrund besonders unangenehmer Erschütterungen schwierig) kam ich am FRA in Frankfurt an. Ich habe meine Korean Air App überprüft und festgestellt, dass mein Flugzeug 90 Minuten später abfliegen würde, was jedoch kein großes Problem darstellt. Das Einchecken verlief reibungslos und ich bekam einen 10-€-Gutschein für einen Snack, den ich umgehend einlöste :-) Der Flug ging um 21:10 Uhr, das nächste Update kommt also von meinem Hotel in Seoul Gangnam.
    Read more