Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Busan, the bustling beauty

    October 5, 2023 in South Korea ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    I started the day early and refreshed with a surprisingly tasty Korean breakfast, then headed right to Gamcheon Cultural Village, a venue that they call the Machu Picchu of Korea, it certainly had a South American flair. There were a dozen shops and I spent big on a bunch of beautiful made in Korea souvenirs. People were queuing for a few great photo opportunities. Afterwards I spent time at my new favourite Café again, wrote more postcards and then decided to visit Busan Tower in Yongdusan Park. Once on top I enjoyed the 360 degree panorama and waited for the sun to set. While waiting, I was suddenly greeted by a very familiar face, it was Conor, that I met many days ago in Sokcho, while hiking Seoraksan... it's funny how the world can be so small sometimes. We had a good time experiencing the tower exhibitions together and said our farewells again, once we were done. Afterwards I enjoyed the vibes of the city lights at night again, Busan is a bustling and beautiful town, I enjoy it quite a lot. Let's see what we can explore tomorrow 😉

    Google Translate:
    Ich begann den Tag früh und erfrischte mich mit einem überraschend leckeren koreanischen Frühstück, dann machte ich mich auf den Weg zum Gamcheon Cultural Village, einem Veranstaltungsort, den sie das Machu Picchu Koreas nennen und der auf jeden Fall südamerikanisches Flair versprüht. Es gab ein Dutzend Geschäfte und ich gab viel Geld für eine Menge wunderschöner, in Korea hergestellter Souvenirs aus. Die Leute standen Schlange für ein paar tolle Fotomotive. Anschließend verbrachte ich noch einmal Zeit in meinem neuen Lieblingscafé, schrieb weitere Postkarten und beschloss dann, den Busan Tower im Yongdusan Park zu besuchen. Oben angekommen genoss ich das 360-Grad-Panorama und wartete darauf, dass die Sonne unterging. Während ich wartete, wurde ich plötzlich von einem sehr vertrauten Gesicht begrüßt, es war Conor, den ich vor vielen Tagen in Sokcho kennengelernt hatte, als ich Seoraksan wanderte ... es ist komisch, wie klein die Welt manchmal sein kann. Wir hatten viel Spaß beim gemeinsamen Erleben der Turmausstellungen und verabschiedeten uns noch einmal, als wir fertig waren. Danach genoss ich noch einmal die Stimmung der Lichter der Stadt bei Nacht, Busan ist eine geschäftige und wunderschöne Stadt, ich genieße sie sehr. Mal sehen, was wir morgen erkunden können 😉
    Read more