Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 61

    From Nagoya to Nagano

    November 16, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    My Journey took me to Nagoya, all the way down to the south, my intention was to visit Nagoya Castle, which I did. I left all my luggage in a coin locker at the Trainstation and then walked around 2.5km to the Castlegrounds. Even though I could not visit the main keep, as it's undergoing inspection and reinforcement to make it more earthquake proof, I had a nice afternoon in the castle courtyard. After I was satisfied, I walked back to the Trainstation to take a limited express train called Shinano up towards the Northeast to reach Nagano, my destination for the next few nights.

    Google Translate:
    Meine Reise führte mich nach Nagoya, ganz in den Süden. Meine Absicht war es, die Burg Nagoya zu besuchen, was ich auch tat. Ich habe mein gesamtes Gepäck in einem Münzschließfach am Bahnhof gelassen und bin dann etwa 2,5 km zum Schlossgelände gelaufen. Auch wenn ich den Haupt Burgfried nicht besichtigen konnte, da dieser gerade überprüft und verstärkt wird, um ihn erdbebensicherer zu machen, hatte ich einen schönen Nachmittag im Burghof. Nachdem ich zufrieden war, ging ich zurück zum Bahnhof, um einen Expresszug namens Shinano in Richtung Nordosten zu nehmen und Nagano zu erreichen, mein Ziel für die nächsten Nächte.
    Read more