Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 88

    Transit to Kumamoto

    December 13, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Since I am now travelling with a Seishun 18 Kippu Ticket, my transits take longer and usually involve at least 2 transfers. Today, the only properly manageable Local connection to Kumamoto startet at 12:16, so I had more than enough time to say goodbye to my new friend and travel companion Firhad who is northbound and travelling to Fukuoka next. My connection involved three transfers and took about 5.5 hours, so I arrived after sundown in Kumamoto that I will call my home for two Nights. After taking a tram to get a little closer, I checked into my hotel. The room was pretty cool with a view of Kumamoto Castle. The rest of the evening, I explored the surroundings a little.

    Google Translate:
    Da ich jetzt mit einem Seishun 18 Kippu Ticket reise, dauern meine Transits länger und umfassen normalerweise mindestens zwei Transfers. Heute startete um 12:16 Uhr die einzige vernünftig zu bewältigende lokale Verbindung nach Kumamoto, sodass ich mehr als genug Zeit hatte, mich von meinem neuen Freund und Reisebegleiter Firhad zu verabschieden, der in Richtung Norden unterwegs ist und als nächstes nach Fukuoka reist. Meine Verbindung erforderte drei Transfers und dauerte etwa 5,5 Stunden, so dass ich nach Sonnenuntergang in Kumamoto ankam, welches ich zwei Nächte mein Zuhause nennen werde. Nachdem ich mit der Straßenbahn etwas näher ans Hotel gekommen war, checkte ich in meinem Hotel ein. Das Zimmer war ziemlich cool mit Blick auf die Burg Kumamoto. Den Rest des Abends erkundete ich ein wenig die Umgebung.
    Read more