Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Day 32: Croatia & 10 mins of Bosnia

    July 22, 2017 in Bosnia and Herzegovina ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    Today was a travel day. We took a bus from Dubrovnik to Zadar and then a bus to Plitvice Lakes. We caught our first bus at 8 am and got to Plitvice around 6:30 p.m. In between the bus rides, we stopped for a twenty minute break in Bosnia (that 10km we had to drive). They even stamped our passports. I bought a juice in Bosnia that I thought was orange juice, but turned out that it tasted like Sunny D, so I wasn't too disappointed when it wasn't what I thought. For some reason it's one of the only pictures I took today so I figured I'd mention it (lol) besides the route from the bus stop to our hostel.

    We ended up getting to Zadar exactly at 3:10, when our bus to Plitvice was scheduled to leave (our bus was 45 minutes late) so our hearts were racing that we were going to miss it, but turned out to be an hour late so we were lucky. I seriously don't know how we haven't missed one yet (knock on wood), but thank god we haven't.

    When we got to the hostel later (which is the best one yet!), we signed up for the communal dinner of Chili Con Carne. It was nice because we got to sit and talk with a bunch of people and then played Cards Against Humanity with a group of people for bit. We all had a good laugh and then Zoe and I even played a round of "quick play" Monopoly, but still after an hour, we weren't close to finishing so we called it (I won).
    Read more