Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Day 58: Travel Day to Berlin

    August 17, 2017 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Today we travelled from Prague to Berlin. I forgot that I got rid of all my Czech korunas so I had to kindly request (a.k.a beg) the train restaurant guy to exchange a euro for a little bit of change so I could keep some of the currency because I'm cheesy like that.

    After our train, we made our way to our hostel and met our roommate who is actually really nice and we went to all you can eat sushi together. Angie lives in San Francisco and worked for Google and now Uber so you can imagine that Zoe and I asked her 200 questions.

    By the end of the night, I had to find good WiFi as I thought it would be a good idea to start job hunting in Europe, so I had an interview. Thankfully I found good WiFi as the hostel WiFi was really choppy. I had to buy a tea though, which turned out to be pretty good so it was a nice little WiFi chasing night in the middle of Berlin.

    I don't have many pictures as it was a travel day, but I did include the 6 pictures that I happened to take for the purpose of making an effort to have some to include.

    - Phill's Corner was where we ate a total of four times, but I wish it could have been 100.
    - The hostel is that in Berlin which is really nice.
    - Took a picture of our table to show how we've become Bag Ladies.
    Read more