Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Windhoek airport

    November 16, 2019 in Namibia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Just landed. The KLM was Finn’s flight. His flight made a stop in Luanda, Angola, then continued on to Windhoek. KLM only runs this direct flight twice a week. We were supposed to arrive at the same time but now I was one hour delayed.

    The immigration officer asked me where I was going to stay. “ I don’t know!” I knew Finn had book a lodge but had no idea of its name and location. I told her that I could only know it when I got out and found my travel partner. I was just standing at her counter in silence for two minutes, really couldn’t give more information. She finally stamped my passport.

    I got out but didn’t see him the first sight then finally found him at the counter of SIM card. He told me his luggage didn’t arrive, I caught it when he repeated again. Apparently he was not the only one. He exchanged a few words with another guy who also didn’t see his luggage. (It was funny we ran into this guy in the parking lot of the grocery store a few hours later. He had a car similar to ours.)

    We had no choice but continued on to pick up the car in the city. As it turned out the luggage didn’t arrive till three days later.
    Read more