Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Progresso Day Trip

    December 8, 2020 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Today we head to a beach town called Progresso with our Dutch friend Hengky (Hanky).

    I have deemed this day the "Day of Dead Animals."

    Firstly, I see my very first and very squashed dead flamingo on the bus ride (that I of course get very motion sick on).

    Once we get off of the bus we head immediately to the beach where Auryn proceeds to run into the cold and rough ocean so that he can go pee. 😂

    As Hengky and I are standing on the beach watching Auryn unmagesticly battle the waves and wind, I look over and see my very first and very decomposed dead sea tortoise. 😅

    We hangout on the beach for an hour or so. Progresso is known to be windy and today is also a particularly cloudy day which leads to us shivering on the beach. 😅

    So decide to warm up with a walk around the town where we find a group of stray cats! 😍 As I am taking a picture of this black cat I pan out and see that it is standing next to a dead one. 😐

    As I've said. Today was the "Day of Dead Animals."

    We headed back to Mérida around 5:30 pm and watched a beautiful sunset. 😊

    Cost Breakdown:

    Bus tickets x 2 with Return = 84 pesos.
    Read more