Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Paragliding and Mountain biking

    August 12, 2017 in France ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Whoa!😲 Today was a adventurous day. I went paragliding in the morning and mountain biking 🚵 in the afternoon. But Mountain biking wasn't my favourite activity.🙁🙁It was rocky and uncomfortable and you could trip easily.
    We woke up early because paragliding was at 9am. Conor and Mammy went first and they said it was fun. Finally it was me and Daddy's turn. I was nervous and Daddy was too. We had to drive up to get to the mountain. The colour of my paragliding wing was orange and black, and Daddy's was red and white. You would have to be with an instructor and run fast💨 and take big steps. Whoosh! Off we were into the sky. I felt like I was a bird! 🐦 Soaring through the sky like an eagle. 🦅 It was really relaxing 😎 and the seat 💺 was comfy! We were on top of the road and the high trees 🌲 and the view was be-au-ti-fullllllllllll! The view was amazing and the seat was comfortable so it was probably my favourite activity I've done! ✅
    Next, Mountain biking. Conor was so exited to do this, but when he tried it for the first time, his smile turned upside down .
    🙂➡️🙁To be honest, the practice was harder than the real course! Conor scraped his leg just for the practice and it's was bleeding quite bad. 😬 It was really steep and rocky and wasn't my favourite activity. Because we were cycling through mud, my pants 👖and Tshirt 👚 got muddy. We went home early because the course was too hard for an 8 year old and Conor kept falling and hurt himself. We got s crepe in the afternoon because me and Conor tried hard on the mountain biking. I would love to do paragliding again!
    Read more