Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Work Away

    May 22, 2017 in Bulgaria ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Was not interested In getting up this morning. I didn't sleep well at all. I heard all of my HP audiobook 😑
    I did, with 3 minutes to spare, haul ass to the car.
    We went to the lake again. We picked in silence, Everyone was cold. Johanna was on a mission and lapped us both.
    Nothing of excitement happened this morning.
    The flowers weren't very dewy this morning though.
    We then went to the next, long field the gypsies helped too woohoo! Except there was hardly any flowers today so it was really quick and we had picked both fields in 2 hours.
    One of the Gypsy helpers kept staring at me this morning and then Danny said "she likes you" " I asked why and he said because she thinks I'm pretty 🤗☺️ which made me smile. He told me she was now all embarrassed and she likes my hat (beanie) but it made the morning a little better. Compliments when they aren't social protocol are the best ones cause they are genuine :)
    We went home, walked to the bakery for a banitza (the bread with cheese in it) - it was fresh from the oven so wonderfully warm then we both went down for a nap.
    I became too hot in the tent again and lay on the grass. About 20 minutes later is when the day went to shit.
    Will came over to me with the news that Pippin was dead, the dogs attacked him too......
    Helen sent us a photo. He wasn't covered in blood but had a puncture wound bearish to his throat.
    I'm hoping he had a heart attack and died at the start of the attack. He would have been bloody terrified. I just have to remember it's over now and he is in doggy heaven with Coco.
    Shit year.
    We facetimed Helen and Jess. Apparently they found Pippin on one of the Big dogs beds. God knows what they did with him 😖😭
    Another tent has appeared in the yard but there has been no talk of a new person?
    It's not sunny today but I can feel the UV. It's full on.
    These temperatures are honestly messing with my head. I can't get comfortable for more than five minutes.
    Every night I wake up in a sweat because I go to bed so cold, snuggle in my sleeping bag which then makes me overhear, I sweat and wake up freezing cause I'm wet 😪
    Then during the day I'm freezing but the sun is warm so I try to position myself in the sun but then it become to hot so I move and become to cold. I can't go to my tent cause it's a fernus and there is no other communal space I can use because there is now 6 tents in the yard.
    Whinge whinge whinge.
    We had lunch. I think Johanna is pissy about something - she was absent.
    We have been such terrible guests and haven't washed up once. I don't really care though - we have offered several times and been told no.
    The Canadian hadn't helped once either hahah.
    The Koreans I think are partially famous in their country. 2 random Korean people drove from
    Sofia to meet them. I went to sit in the tent because it was too weird for me haha.
    We met Baba Penka again this morning. I'm going to try ship her home.
    I need to do washing but am not going to bother today. Weather is shit.
    The mosquito season has started which is pretty upsetting lol. I have a few bites already.
    We can't tell if Wills face scab has improved. He put a bandaid on for the day as well but it annoyed him so it's gone.
    We were in the tent but the sun came out and it got to hot again so I sat on a lounge chair looking at rose products/Workaway hosts and my ancestry DNA results while Will listened to terrible Aussie hip hop music.
    I'm both pleased and disappointed by my results.
    I am thrilled that Dad is official my father 🤗 and sad that I have no other surprise siblings lol
    I like that I'm mainly from Great Britain but I already knew that. Maybe I wish the percentage was smaller or mixed in with more countries.
    I'm stoked that I'm 9% from the Spain/Portugal area though. Thats super awesome. Feeling exotic.
    I'm surprised I have no Scandinavian at all because of my eyes.
    Dad got 2% Mali but I didn't. I want to be a registered African too :(
    My dream of claiming Aboriginal benefits has also been shattered today hahaha.
    I'm happy I'm more GB than Irish. I don't know why but I am.
    I sent Dad an email asking for his interpretation. Keen for his reply.
    But yeah, pumped up about the Spanish bit. I have a higher percentage than Dad meaning Mum must have some in her too? Well I think that's how it would work?
    2 new people arrived. 1 from America and 1 from Mongolia.
    They are both nice and quite confident so that's good - more dinner table chat.
    Will has been drinking so he is being a bit of a know it all so I've told him to shut up.
    He needs to wait to get a feel for people before he goes all in with his politically incorrect views.
    It doesn't help with making friends telling people they are wrong 5 minutes after you meet them. Lol
    Baba Penka came back and i asked her if she would be my grandma and I got rejected hardcore. Hahahahaha
    She said I already I already have one so I don't need another. Hahahah I love her.
    We chatted to the new people for a bit then had dinner. We had to move the table around because we are now 10 people.
    We all had Rakia shots. I MUST sleep well tonight so I finished those who didn't want half of theirs.
    I'm going to have a tea (some water) then go to bed.
    Dinner was delicious. LOVING the yogurt here. I had it with chicken and cous cous.
    I need to buy a scarf. My neck is freezing but everything else is fine.
    The feathers also keep escaping from my poofy jacket so it's getting less effective by the day 😫
    I'm currently waiting for people to finish doing the dishes (not helping again - ha) so I can have a cup of tea lol.
    We don't know how we are getting to Veliko Tărnovo on Wednesday... well by bus but we are still working our the specifics. Lol
    I don't want to get up in the morning 😒
    Read more