Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    ..planning day

    January 12, 2022 in Chile ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    ..following the Torres del Paine luxury trek..I was then on my own..meaning I have to plan ahead..for transports and accommodations..and it is apparent how Covid still impacts..despite me thinking the pandemic was over.
    Had been trying to arrange the 10 hour bus down to Chaiten..for the volcano walk and had to give that mode up..I have now got a berth on an overnight ferry..leaving 23.00 tomorrow..perseverance is the key to all this..
    The Volcan Osorno trip..where one treks up and cycles down..is not running..a big disappointment..the first of this vacation though..but I will get much nearer it tomorrow..for a trek ..with some pics..its a Mt Fuji type picture postcard volcano..seen across the water from the beach today⛱..never had a volcano view from a beach..till today☺️
    Read more